IAHS Charles University, Faculty of Science International Hydrological Programme The International Association for Ecology Gesellschaft für Ökologie; Ecological Society of Germany, Austria and Switzerland Società Italiana di Ecologia, Italian Society of Ecology USGS International Society for Subsurface Microbiology

  Nederlandse Hydrologische Vereniging, Netherlands Hydrological Society NecoV, Netherlands-Flemish Society for Ecology British Ecological Society Umweltbundesamt, the expert authority of the federal government in Austria for environmental protection and environmental control Vienna City Administration Wiener Wasserwerke, water supply company of Vienna

Scientific Advisory Committee

The following specialists have been invited to participate on the Scientific Advisory Committee:

Alice Aureli, Groundwater Resources, International Hydrological Programme (IHP), UNESCO - Division of Water Sciences, Paris, France
Okke Batelaan, Vrije Universiteit Brussels, Belgium
Marc Bierkens, Faculty of Geosciences, Utrecht University, the Netherlands
Kevin Bishop, Department of Aquatic Sciences and Assessment, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU), Sweden
Elisabeth Boyer, School of Forest Resources, The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Tim Burt, Department of Geography, University of Durham, United Kingdom
Jan Fleckenstein, Department Hydrogeology, Helmholtz-Center for Environmental Research – UFZ, Leipzig, Germany
Andrea Goltara, CIRF, Centro Italiano per la Riqualificazione Fluviale (Italian Centre for River Restoration), Mestre, Italy
Christian Griebler, Institut für Grundwasserökologie, Forschungszentrum für Umwelt und Gesundheit, Germany
David Hannah, Department of Geography, Earth & Environmental Sciences, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Ron Harvey, US Geological Survey, USA
Kate Heppell, Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom
Carl Christian Hoffmann, National Environmental Research Institute (DMU), Denmark
Stefan Krause, Keele University, Keele, Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Josef Krecek, Czech Technical University, Prague, Czech Republic
Michael McClain, Water Engineering Department, UNESCO-IHE, Delft, the Netherlands
Hans-Peter Nachtnebel, Universität für Bodenkultur Wien (BOKU); Institute of Water Management, Hydrology and Hydraulic Engineering, Vienna, Austria
Brent D. Newman, International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), Isotope Hydrology Section, Austria
Bertel Nilsson, Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland (GEUS), Denmark
Tomasz Okruszko, Warsaw Agricultural University, Poland
Gilles Pinay, Department of Geography, Earth & Environmental Sciences, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Philippe Quevauviller, Scientific Officer at European Commission and Associate Professor at Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Brussels, Belgium
Boris Schröder, Institute of Geoecology, University of Potsdam, Germany
Johan Schutten, Scottish Environment Protection Agency, United Kingdom
Mathieu Sebilo, Université Pierre et Marie Curie - Paris VI Jussieu, France
Edward A Sudicky, Department of Earth Sciences, University of Waterloo, Canada
Tetsuro Tsujimoto, Department of Civil Engineering, Nagoya University, Japan
Sjoerd van der Zee, Soil Physics, Ecohydrology, and Groundwater Quality Group; Wageningen University, the Netherlands
Niko Verhoest, Ghent University, Belgium