IAHS Charles University, Faculty of Science
Nederlandse Hydrologische Vereniging, Netherlands Hydrological Society Vienna City Administration Wiener Wasserwerke, water supply company of Vienna
Water Partnership Program (WPP)/World Bank, supporting Special session S3


Scientific Advisory Committee

The following specialists participate on the Scientific Advisory Committee:

András Bárdossy, Department of Hydrology and Geohydrology, Institute of Hydraulic Engineering , University of Stuttgart, Germany Luis Araguas, International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), Isotope Hydrology Section, Austria Berit Arheimer, Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute (SMHI), Norrköping, Sweden Okke Batelaan, Department of Hydrology and Hydraulic Engineering, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Brussels, Belgium Janos Bogardi, United Nations University - Institute for Environment and Human Security (UNU-EHS), Bonn, Germany Fi-John CHANG, Department of Bioenvironmental Systems Engineering, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan Christophe Cudennec, AgroCampus Ouest - INRA, SAS Joint research unit, Rennes, France P.S. Datta, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi, India Victor A. Dukhovny, Information Centre, Interstate Water Commission of Central Asia, Tashkent, Uzbekistan (also representing International Water Resources Association, IWRA) Jacques Ganoulis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece Salvatore Grimaldi, Geologia e Ingegneria Meccanica, Naturalistica e Idraulica Per Il Territorio (GEMINI Department), University of Tuscia, Viterbo, Italy Pierre Hubert, Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Paris, France Zbygniew Kundzewicz, Research Centre of Agricultural and Forest Environment, Poznań, Poland Esko Kuusisto, Finnish Environment Institute, Helsinki, Finland Deborah Lawrence, Norwegian Water Resources and Energy Directorate (NVE), Hydrology Department, Oslo, Norway Henrik Madsen, DHI, Water Resources Department, Hørsholm, Denmark Hans-Peter Nachtnebel, Universität für Bodenkultur Wien (BOKU); Institute of Water Management, Hydrology and Hydraulic Engineering, Vienna, Austria Jens Christian Refsgaard, Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland (GEUS), Denmark Liliang REN, Department of Hydrology and Water Resources, College of Water Resources and Environment, Hohai University, Nanjing, China Huub Savenije, Delft University of Technology, Civil Engineering and Geosciences, Delft, The Netherlands (also President-Elect of IAHS) Andreas Schumann, Institute for Hydrology, Water Management and Environmental Engineering, Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany Jan Seibert, Hydrology and Climate Unit, Department of Geography, University of Zürich, Switzerland Uri Shamir, Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel Slobodan Simonovic, University of Western Ontario, Canada A.M. Subyani, King Abdulaziz University, Hydrogeology, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia Edward A Sudicky, Department of Earth Sciences, University of Waterloo, Canada Kaoru Takara, Disaster Prevention Research Institute (DPRI), Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan Albert Tuinhof, Senior Groundwater Management Advisor, Acacia Water, Gouda, The Netherlands Brian Wagner, US Geological Survey, Menlo Park, California, USA Chunmiao Zheng, Department of Geological Sciences, University of Alabama, USA (also National Chair Professor, Peking University, China) (also President of International Commission on Groundwater of IAHS)