IAHS Charles University, Faculty of Science International Hydrological Programme The International Association for Ecology Gesellschaft für Ökologie; Ecological Society of Germany, Austria and Switzerland Società Italiana di Ecologia, Italian Society of Ecology USGS International Society for Subsurface Microbiology

  Nederlandse Hydrologische Vereniging, Netherlands Hydrological Society NecoV, Netherlands-Flemish Society for Ecology British Ecological Society Umweltbundesamt, the expert authority of the federal government in Austria for environmental protection and environmental control Vienna City Administration Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management Wiener Wasserwerke, water supply company of Vienna

Scientific Advisory Committee

The following specialists have agreed to participate on the Scientific Advisory Committee:

Okke Batelaan, Vrije Universiteit Brussels, Belgium
Marc Bierkens, Faculty of Geosciences, Utrecht University, the Netherlands
Matthias Brunke, Landesamt für Natur und Umwelt Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Dan Danielopol, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Mondsee, Austria
Janine Gibert, Université Claude Bernard - Lyon I, France
Christian Griebler, Helmholtz Center Munich, German Research Center for Environmental Health, Institute of Groundwater Ecology, Germany
Thomas Harter, University of California Davis, USA
Ron Harvey, US Geological Survey, USA
Mariet Hefting, Faculty of Biology, Utrecht University, the Netherlands
Kate Heppell, Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom
Carl Christian Hoffmann, National Environmental Research Institute (DMU), Denmark
Peter Horchler, Federal Institute of Hydrology, Germany
Randy Hunt, US Geological Survey, USA
Stefan Krause, Keele University, Keele, Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Josef Krecek, Czech Technical University, Czech Republic
Brent D. Newman, International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), Isotope Hydrology Section, Austria
Bertel Nilsson, Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland (GEUS), Denmark
Tomasz Okruszko, Warsaw Agricultural University, Poland
Gilles Pinay, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Johan Schutten, Scottish Environment Protection Agency, United Kingdom
Edward A Sudicky, Department of Earth Sciences, University of Waterloo, Canada
Ulrike Tappeiner, Institute for Alpine Environment, European Academy, Bozen/Bolzano, Italy
Tetsuro Tsujimoto, Department of Civil Engineering, Nagoya University, Japan
Sjoerd van der Zee, Wageningen University, the Netherlands
Niko Verhoest, Ghent University, Belgium

(Version: 19 August 2008)