Charles University, Faculty of Science IAHS Czech University of Life Sciences Prague, Prague, Czech Republic T. G. Masaryk Water Research Institute
International Association of Hydrogeologists Nederlandse Hydrologische Vereniging, Netherlands Hydrological Society Česká asociace hydrogeologů, Czech Association of Hydrogeologists International Association of Hydraulic Engineering and Research

Scientific Advisory Committee

The following specialists have agreed to participate on the Scientific Advisory Committee:

András Bárdossy, Institute of Hydraulic Engineering , Universität Stuttgart, Germany Okke Batelaan, Department of Hydrology and Hydraulic Engineering, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Brussels, Belgium Marco Borga, Department of Land and Agroforest Environments, University of Padova, Italy Phillippe Boullé, French national Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction (AFPCN), c/o Ecole Nationale du Génie Rural des Eaux et Forêts, Paris, France Axel Bronstert, Institut für Geooekologie, Universität Potsdam, Germany Jacques Ganoulis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece Steven Gorelick, Department of Environmental Earth System Science, Stanford University, USA Pavel Kovar, Department of Land Use and Improvement, Faculty of Environmental Sciences, Czech University of Life Sciences Prague, Prague, Czech Republic Wolfgang Kron, Geo Risks Research/Corporate Climate Centre, Munich Reinsurance Company AG, Munich, Germany Zbygniew Kundzewicz, Research Centre of Agricultural and Forest Environment, Poland Hans-Peter Nachtnebel, Universität für Bodenkultur Wien (BOKU); Institute of Water Management, Hydrology and Hydraulic Engineering, Vienna, Austria Norio Okada, Director of Disaster Prevention Research Institute (DPRI), Kyoto University, Japan Edmund Penning-Rowsel, Flood Hazard Research Centre, Middlesex University, UK (to confirm) Jens Christian Refsgaard, Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland (GEUS), Denmark Dan Rosbjerg, Technical University of Denmark, Kongens Lyngby, Denmark Peijun Shi, Beijing Normal University, China Andreas Schumann, Institute for Hydrology, Water Management and Environmental Engineering, Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany W. James Shuttleworth, Department of Hydrology and Water Resources, The University of Arizona, Tucson, USA Slobodan Simonovic, University of Western Ontario, Canada Kaoru Takara, Disaster Prevention Research Institute (DPRI), Kyoto University, Japan Ramesh S. Teegavarapu, Hydrosystems Research Laboratory, Department of Civil Engineering, Florida Atlantic University, Boca Raton, USA LeHuu Ti, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific Region, Thailand Stefan Uhlenbrook, UNESCO-IHE Institute of Water Education, Delft, The Netherlands Niko Verhoest, Laboratory of Hydrology and Water Management, Ghent University, Belgium Han Vrijling, Delft University of Technology, Delft, The Netherlands Patrick Willems, Hydraulics Section, Department of Civil Engineering, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium Honglang XIAO, Cold and Arid Regions Envrionmental and Engineering Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Lanzhou, China Chunmiao Zheng, Department of Geological Sciences, University of Alabama, USA
(also the President of the International Commission on Groundwater, of IAHS)

Date: 30 November 2009